Not Just Words.

It’s surprising what words can do.

Simple strings of sounds attached together to form logical groups of letters.

That’s what words are.

But they’re still so much more.

Words are the invention of man. Humans invented words, but these words sometimes transcend beyond human knowledge.

And yet they’re still made by humans.

So many ways to say the same thing.

How’s your day going? How do you feel? Holding up good? Take care of yourself. I care for you. I miss you. I love you.

Countless ways to show our love.

Yet nobody realizes.

Yet nobody understands.

They’re not just words.

They’re much more.

16 thoughts on “Not Just Words.

  1. Words are much more than sounds or pixels on the screen or paper, because to me it is words that I use to express myself to you or another person. Especially here online where the only way I can show you or another person who I am is with words. Sometimes words are not that powerful because we cannot find the right ones that would express ourselves. Like right now, I am having a hard time finding the right ones to express what I am thinking after reading your post πŸ˜›

    I agree with with the first comment, the lack of words have power just as much as having words. Usually not in a good way.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Words can be really powerful. It can completely alter the way you think about someone.Since its something which once said can never really be taken back!It can mend you but it can also break you.✌
    By the way,well written!
    I used to read your blogs earlier.Then due to some reasons I had to stop blogging.But now since I have started again,I guess I have to read a lot of your blogs together now😊.It has almost been a year!
    But you are still going strong and good!
    Well done.
    -Syntka😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! πŸ˜€
      I’m guilty of missing a couple of your posts too! It was a hard time blogging for me, I had some hiatuses. But now I’m properly back like you, so I think I’m gonna be great!
      Thanks again! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

