Update!

Am I obsolete in the blogging world already?

Have you noticed something missing in your reader?

Have you felt that you’ve been forgetting a very important part of your life?

Yes, I’ve not been blogging for a long time!

I’m just kidding, you might’ve not even noticed me disappearing.

And that’s totally fine.

I promise.

So, shall we get to what’s been happening? We shall.

 

Where Have I Been?

First of all, the biggest person to blame for this inactivity…

Is me.

But let me explain myself.

As Indian students might know, this is our exam month, the scary nights of studying are here!

We have exams in mid – September and they’ve been stopping me from blogging.

Partially.

The other problem I’ll tell later, but the place where I messed up, is scheduled posts.

See, there’s a fairly simple blogging rule, if you’re going to be inactive for some time, schedule posts for that time so that your readers won’t miss out on your blog and eventually forget about it.

But la dee da, I didn’t schedule a single post for this time!

*applause*

You see, being the procrastinator I am, I thought that I’ll manage exams and blogging together.

What a wonderful thought right?

I don’t know what I was thinking, but I delayed writing them, and when the time came, I’m sitting ducks.

And now when I should’ve been writing posts, I’m studying trigonometry and learning the parts of the brain.

Because trigonometry is hard.

And I don’t want to mess up my exams.

 

The Other Reason

Well, exams are not the only reason which have been stopping me from writing.

It’s writer’s block too.

If you know what writer’s block is, then you might understand the whole story, but if you don’t, here’s the essence.

Writer’s block is when a writer does not seem to get any ideas or cannot seem to write as per his usual standards.

The writer’s mind seems to go blank, out of the blue.

And it’s quite annoying.

I’ve been facing writer’s block the whole month, and even though I have a lot of ideas written down with me, I can’t write on them.

Whenever I try to write, my mind seems to say “forget it, you can’t write.”

I do have ideas for posts, but I can’t write on them, which renders them worthless, even though ideas are of utmost importance.

It’s annoying, I feel like punching a hole through my brain and getting this block out.

Even though that does not make sense.

And I wouldn’t obviously do that.

I can’t even open properly! I had problem writing the opening of this post too!

I’m trying to avoid the fact that I have a writer’s block so that it goes away quickly.

But it’s still annoying the skin out of me.

But let’s look at the positive side, now that I have a writer’s block, the bugging feeling of writing something will not bother me during the exams.

Which means I’ll be able to focus on my exams better.

Optimistic much?

 

When Am I Coming Back Then?

I think it’s quite obvious that I’ll be back once my exams are over, but when are they getting over?

My last exam, which is of English, will be on…

.

.

.

The 29th of September.

Yeah, now I regret not writing scheduled posts even more.

Brace yourselves, ‘cuz you’ll be having the whole of September without me.

How sad right?

 

One Last Thing

All that this blog has achieved is tremendous, and it couldn’t have been possible without you.

You’ve been a major part of my journey in the blogging world. You might be my first reader, or my latest one, but whoever you are, you’ve made a difference.

Thank you for reading what I write.

Thank you for appreciating it.

Thank you.

Once these nitty exams are over, I’ll be back to my once a week schedule, and back to reading your blogs and writing on mine.

The good ol’ days of writing will be back and it’ll be sunny, happy days.

Another Last Thing

I also wanted to clear some other things out, which I’ve been vague about.

If you’ve been wondering that I’ve abandoned the “What If?” series, you’re absolutely wrong, because the first post that will be coming up after the exams will be a “What If?” post.

If you’ve been thinking that I’ll never respond to awards anymore, you’re wrong. Or right. I’m still not sure about it.

Still vague.

I hope you can bear the whole month without me.

I want to see a smile on everybody’s face once I’m back!

Till then, keep reading, be happy and stay safe!

Author’s Notes: If you feel that I’m a miserable planner and want to help me out, contact me here and submit me a guest post that I can schedule for the time being.

Please note that even though I’m out of posts, guest posts will still require you to follow some basic rules, and maintain a standard quality.

I’ll explain you the rules when you contact me.

Don’t be intimidated though, the rules are quite simple and they’re not much of a bother if you’re writing a normal post.

43 thoughts on “Update!

  1. The feeling of writer’s blog will probably disappear after the exams. My guess is you are
    “supposed” to put 100% of your attention there and it is just coming out looking like writer’s block! It is your unconscious mind giving you some help! 🙂

    Good luck on your exams!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I NOTICED YOUR ABSENCE!
    On another note, I practiced the brain but we didn’t get that diagram in the exam. :/
    My last exam is on the 30th! 😂
    Do your exams well, you’ll be thanking yourself once the boards are over. 😜

    Liked by 1 person

  3. No worries. Life gets in the way; it’s understandable if you need to focus on schoolwork. Writer’s block is always a pain, but hopefully by reading other blogs and online articles, you can get your mind stimulated with ideas again. We’ll always be here whenever you return!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

